Huntsville’s new soccer team has an official schedule for 2023

hcfc soccer schedule
They’re ready. (Huntsville City FC / Facebook)

We’ve been following along closely with the development of Huntsville’s new professional soccer team, the Huntsville City Football Club. Each step of the way, we’ve been excited—from when they announced their name and branding, signed their first player, named their head coach and released their preseason schedule.

But now comes an even more exciting step: their first season schedule. Here’s the details on all the games they’ll be playing in 2023.

The schedule

hcfc 2
Who’s ready for some action? (Huntsville City FC / Facebook)

Huntsville City Football Club’s 2023 season will start this month with several away games. Starting in May and running through September, they’ll play a total of 14 home games held at Joe Davis Stadium.

Here’s the home game schedule.

  • Friday, May 19, 7PM vs. Crown Legacy
  • Friday, May 26, 7PM vs. New York Red Bulls II
  • Sunday, June 4, 6PM vs. NYCFC II
  • Sunday, June 11, 6PM vs. STL CITY 2
  • Sunday, June 18, 6PM vs. Inter Miami CF II
  • Sunday, July 2, 6PM vs. New England Revolution II
  • Sunday, July 9, 6PM vs. Orlando City B
  • Sunday, July 16, 6PM vs. Toronto FC II
  • Sunday, August 6, 6PM vs. FC Cincinnati 2
  • Wednesday, August 9, 6PM vs. Columbus Crew 2
  • Saturday, August 19, 7PM vs. Philadelphia Union II
  • Sunday, August 27, 6PM vs. Inter Miami CF II
  • Sunday, September 10, 6PM vs. Atlanta United II
  • Sunday, September 24, 1PM vs. Chicago Fire FC II

We’re going to be spending many summer evenings under the lights about Joe Davis, Huntsville.

If you’re looking to catch the games, you can purchase season tickets here.

The watch party for the first game

yellowhammer
It’s going to be one watch party you don’t want to miss. (Yellowhammer Brewing / Facebook)

If you’re looking to catch some of the HCFC excitement before the home opener, head over to Yellowhammer Brewing (the official pub partner of the HCFC) for a watch party to celebrate their inaugural match at Crown Legacy.

Here’s the details.

Here’s where you can find out more about the HCFC and follow along with them online.

Want updates like this delivered straight to your inbox? Sign up for our newsletter today.

Sarah Gronberg
Sarah Gronberg
Articles: 182